Stop Tracking

Apr 22, 2013 at 10:29 AM
How do I stop the tracking when the app gets closed?
By now if you close the app, you still see 1 active user at Google Analytics.

Regards
Oct 23, 2013 at 8:35 PM
Hi!
As far as I know there is no way to say to GA that user closed the page or left the website (until he navigated to another one).
Thus, there is no way to tell that the app is closed.
From what I know GA takes some timeout and then supposes that user is not anymore active.

Alex.